General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Buffalo Springs 70.3 Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2013-05-10 6:41 PM

Subject: Buffalo Springs 70.3

I'm not sure how this forum works so if I am posting to the wrong area, let me know!  I am new at triathlons.  I signed up for the Buffalo Springs 70.3 in Lubbock TX a few months ago.  I haven't been able to get any information.  I see a participant list but not sure that it is for 2013 because I am not listed.  Tried to get information through email but no results.  I signed up on line and, ready or not I will be there.   Probably the slowest out of the water but I just want to make it out of the water.  Can anyone provide information on whether the participant list currently on line is for last year or this year?  I don't want to show up and be surprised.    Also, I got the low down on the heat and the hills, any comments on the swim for a newbie swimmer?

2013-05-11 6:03 PM
in reply to: #4737259

User image

Austin
Subject: RE: Buffalo Springs 70.3
I am also signed up, but dont see my name on that list. But I got the confirmation email and the charge has already hit my card. I am not going to worry. Good luck and get alot of owswims in.
2013-05-11 9:04 PM

User image

Veteran
The Woodlands, TX

The list currently on the web site is last years list. I'm on the list and raced last year but have not signed up for this year and I show on that list.

A lot of people have written race reports from previous years at BSLT. You can find them through this link:

http://www.beginnertriathlete.com/discussion/directory/link-detail.asp?linkid=3668

2013-05-12 8:16 PM

User image

Canyon, Texas
tailwinds8 - 2013-05-10 6:41 PM