General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Newbie to tri and need help! Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2013-05-19 12:01 AM

Subject: Newbie to tri and need help!
Hello I'm new to everything! Just getting started I live in Covington. Is there anyone in the area that could help me get started. I'd like to join a club sometime in hopes that it may help. Anything would be great thanks

2013-05-25 11:14 AM
in reply to: bfdast

User image

Subject: RE: Newbie to tri and need help!

What are you doing now in the way of training, and where?

I swim and run at PAC, and run and bike on the Trace on weekends.  I haven't joined a club or hired a coach or anything yet though.

2013-06-11 11:23 AM

User image

I too am just getting into (attemping) triathalons. I live in Madisonville and go to Franco's. I have two guys i work with that are also getting bikes etc. We will start riding soon. I am thinking of the Trace as well.

I am picking up my bike this Friday.

Maybe we can meet up for a ride in the near future.
2013-08-02 9:24 AM
in reply to: mudhog79

Sorry to resurrect an old thread, but I am in Mandeville and looking for some people to train with as well. I live less than a mile from the trace in Chenier and will probably be joining PAC for my swimming. If any of y'all or anyone else is looking for someone to train with or is willing to help a newbie get going let me know!

- Andrew
2013-08-06 7:50 AM
in reply to: YoungCajun13

User image

Veteran
Mandeville, la
Andrew,