BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Triguys Tri Team (all levels welcome) - CLOSED SORRY Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 8

2013-12-18 10:52 AM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Rome, NY
Subject: Triguys Tri Team (all levels welcome) - CLOSED SORRY
GROUP FOCUS: All Triathlon (Tri Junkies)

NAME: Triguy1043 / Jeremy

STORY: As said my name is Jeremy and I am 38 years old. I am a Physical Education Teacher and I live in Central New York. I did my first triathlon when I was 16 years old after watching the Iron War on TV, and since then I have been hooked!!
I have raced every distance up to Ironman and I am currently coaching athletes and I am the Assistant Race Director of four triathlons in Central New York.

FAMILY STATUS: Very happily married for 11 years and my wife is a triathlete as well. I also have 3 wonderful children Girl 6yo, Boys 4 yo, & 6months

CURRENT TRAINING: In 2012 I had a complete season with my A race being Ironman Lake Placid. The season was very successful. But 2013 has been a bit different with buying a new home and having a new baby I decided to step back in 2013. But all is set now for a sucessful 2014 season.
Currently my training has been to get my run fitness back since Sept. 2013 I have been run focused running 6 days a week. Come Jan. 1,2014, I get to get back on the bike and I am excited.

THIS YEAR'S RACES: As said 2013 I did not race
2012 races were
Hamilton Colleg Super Sprint - 2nd overall
Holland Pantent Sprint Tri - 1st Overall
Ironman Lake Placid - 11:25 (254 overall)
Deruyter Sprint Tri - 1st Overall
Marine Corps Marathon - 3:31

I have also raced
Ironman Florida (2000 - 10:43)
Superfrong 1/2 IM
and several other races

2014 RACES: For 2014 I will be doing
Some sprint racing but my focus will be 70.3 and I am still trying to figure out what race I will do (possibbly Big George 1/2 IM in Lake George, NY)