General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Races and Open Markets Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2014-03-09 4:54 PM

Subject: Races and Open Markets
Alright, a strange question for some of you NW Triathletes. I am a traveling artist and vend at outdoor shows. This year, I am really trying to apply for shows that correspond to race weekends (ex: vend at outdoor market on Saturday and race on Sunday or vice versa). Any of you have a favorite race or local race that also has a sweet market nearby that excepts 1 time vendors? I am interested in any Oregon/Washington area.
Would love any info!
Thanks
New Thread
General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Races and Open Markets Rss Feed  
RELATED POSTS

Training: Hagg Lake Open Water Swim

Started by Ferra
Views: 3862 Posts: 9

2011-05-31 1:00 AM Ferra

Race for the Ridge - MTB races

Started by owl_girl
Views: 1183 Posts: 1

2010-10-14 10:47 AM owl_girl

Any open water practice without wetsuit?

Started by SethsLastFirstTri
Views: 2330 Posts: 14

2010-09-27 8:48 PM E=H2O

open water swim practice

Started by sjw503
Views: 6798 Posts: 25

2010-07-26 5:58 PM kirih

Open Water Practice

Started by broepke
Views: 2850 Posts: 8

2015-04-26 10:14 PM themissj1981
RELATED ARTICLES
date : June 14, 2012
author : IndoIronYanti
comments : 4
MAPS is Meditation, Acclimatization, Practice, and Strategy, which are key for giving you the confidence and skills to execute the open-water swim in a triathlon well.

date : September 15, 2011
comments : 0
Don't be scared for the swim! Gain more confidence for your open water swims with these tips
date : June 11, 2008
author : Team BT
comments : 2
Are you about to race your first triathlon? Here are two great tips on swimming your first open water triathlon race.

date : April 5, 2008
author : Tri Swim Coach
comments : 1
Discussion on training for a 5k open water swim, Ironman race swim placement, hammering on the swim during a race, TI swimming, importance of kick sets and rotation.