General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Going to try Tri Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2014-03-12 7:16 PM

User image

Subject: Going to try Tri
Hello Everyone,

My name is Carey. I am a 50 year old firefighter going to give triathalon a shot for staying fit. I have stayed in shape for my profession and I am now looking to expand my fitness horizon. I have always been in awe of the Ironman Competitors and their dedication to their training. I love cycling and did some Cat 5 racing years ago, and still love riding long distances as well as rides over what hills we have here in PA. I am a weak swimmer and my run definately needs work too! My goal is simply to do events and survive their challenge. Wish me luck!!

Carey

2014-03-13 8:36 AM
in reply to: carey459

User image

Master
Englewood, Florida
Subject: RE: Going to try Tri

Welcome Cary and Good Luck. I hope your goals are met and that BT proves to be a good resource for you. Enjoy the journey!

New Thread
General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Going to try Tri Rss Feed  
RELATED POSTS

Finally going to try the TRI

Started by CTNewbie
Views: 1032 Posts: 5

2011-07-09 4:31 PM CTNewbie

Going to give this a try

Started by michicks
Views: 719 Posts: 2

2010-08-10 6:22 PM jpf5911

New and I am a mom going to try for first Ironman

Started by stephaniebaldwin
Views: 1730 Posts: 10

2010-07-06 10:14 AM Mrschach

Intro: Ex - Runner trying a Tri

Started by David Rojas
Views: 1150 Posts: 2

2012-03-20 11:17 AM jtriathlete

I'm gonna Try a Tri

Started by Dash
Views: 1523 Posts: 12

2003-06-13 5:01 PM Dar
RELATED ARTICLES
date : November 14, 2012
author : IndoIronYanti
comments : 0
Feeling blah? Tempted to miss a workout? Here are some practices as well as on-the-spot tricks to get you into your workouts when you're just not feeling it.

date : March 9, 2010
author : Nancy Clark