General Discussion Triathlon Talk » LITCHFIELD HILLS Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2014-06-05 12:30 PM

User image

Subject: LITCHFIELD HILLS
Hi- I found some posts and race reports on Litchfield Hills Oly Tri. I am very excited to be doing this as my first "real" tri. I say that only because my first Tri wasnt even a sprint. It was an indoor, timed thing. Hey it got me in the door and looking at doing an OLY so, cant complain. I have been running for a few years, so Im not worried about that (even though I dont expect it to be easy). I have been training in the pool trying to get up to 1500 meters. I have been biking with a group that has started passing the 24.8 mile mark. But we still take breaks to let the group catch up.

I think I can. I think I can. I think I can. - Did my first open water swim last night. No idea of the distance, but since my sighting is horrible, my laps were a little longer than most. So far I dont have a wetsuit. I have seen some good deals online, but havent taken the plunge. Id like to try some on. Ive only tried on one suit, with full arms and my shoulders felt restricted.

I am really looking forward to hearing from those who are doing the LH or who have done it. I did a Harford Marathon Foundation race this Sunday Amica Iron Horse HM and like how their events are run. I live close enough to the course that I have done part of the bike route already. I plan to do the whole bike course before the race.

2014-06-25 10:53 AM
in reply to: BF JEFF

User image

New user
Subject: RE: LITCHFIELD HILLS
I'm doing this one this year too. I haven't done this exact race but I have done a few others put on by HMF. They do an excellent job for the most part. I'm looking forward to this one too. Good luck.
2014-07-01 10:58 AM
in reply to: Tracker09

User image

Simsbury, Connecticut
Originally posted by Tracker09