General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » First timer in Arizona Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2014-07-22 2:00 PM

User image

Subject: First timer in Arizona
Hi all! I literally just registered for my first sprint tri yesterday. I'm an absolute beginner in all areas so I'm very nervous.

My sister is my inspiration for doing this. She did her first tri about a year ago and has been kicking some serious butt ever since. I was able to watch her do one a couple of weeks ago and I was so incredibly proud of her and I saw how proud she was of herself. She looks amazing and she feels amazing.

So, I'm excited to start this journey. My first sprint will be November 22, but I'm eyeballing a mini on October 4 maybe to get my feet wet. (No pun intended!)

2014-07-26 11:15 AM
in reply to: dmgaudre

User image

Champion
Subject: RE: First timer in Arizona

Welcome and congrats on signing up for that first race.  What's your background in starting your journey? 

2014-07-26 11:45 AM
in reply to: #5029150

User image

Hi Ron,

Thanks! As far as background, I'm not sure if you mean in terms of fitness or just inspiration. As far as fitness goes, I'm very out of shape. I'm one of those out of shape thin people. :-/ I just turned 40 last month and I figured it's time I do something about it! Working out has never been something that I have enjoyed, but I've also never had an end goal in mind, and I'm a goal oriented person. Registering for my first sprint has given me a goal and I'm really excited about it.

My sister is definitely my inspiration for this. I'm really excited to get into the training!
2014-07-28 12:37 PM
in reply to: dmgaudre

User image

Champion

Hey!  I just turned 40 last month too.  Feel any different?  Just another year?    

Let us know if you need any help picking out a plan or have any questions.

Ron

2014-07-28 4:01 PM
in reply to: #5030822

User image

Just another year now, but the first week was rough! ;-)