General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Custom Bike Fitting - NYC Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2014-08-11 11:36 AM

Subject: Custom Bike Fitting - NYC
Just wondering if anyone knows of some places that offer custom bike fits.

I know what TOGA Bikes (Tribeca) and Asphalt Green offer custom bike fitting services. Prices are about $100-$400. I am new to the road
bike scene and would like to goto a place that someone has had a personal experience with.

http://togabikes.com/articles/bike-fitting-pg171.htm

2014-08-13 2:41 PM
in reply to: JTNY

User image

Champion
Brooklyn, NY
Subject: RE: Custom Bike Fitting - NYC
Originally posted by JTNY

Just wondering if anyone knows of some places that offer custom bike fits.

I know what TOGA Bikes (Tribeca) and Asphalt Green offer custom bike fitting services. Prices are about $100-$400. I am new to the road
bike scene and would like to goto a place that someone has had a personal experience with.

http://togabikes.com/articles/bike-fitting-pg171.htm

http://www.acmebicycleco.com/bicycle-fitting/

I haven't personally been fitted by John, but he's been a fixture on the local tri scene for many years, even before he opened up Acme a couple of years ago. I know several people who have been fitted by him and everyone has nothing but praise for him. He does custom bikes through Guru, so he can help you build your custom dream bike or he can consult with you and, based on your ideal fit, help you find the best new bike for you, or he can help you dial in your perfect fit on your existing road or tri bike. He's not cheap, but you'll get your money's worth.
2015-01-08 8:44 PM
in reply to: jmk-brooklyn

User image

New user
Brooklyn, New York
I got a fit from John at Acme. He was thorough and excellent. I could not imagine such a complete fit. He is also a great guy.
2015-01-14 5:01 PM
in reply to: Caljah

Just as a follow-up, I had my bike fit done by Mike Hanson over at Asphalt Green in the UES .