General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Goals, goals and more goals. Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2014-09-25 10:20 AM

Subject: Goals, goals and more goals.
Hi all,

I completed my first tri on my 30th birthday with my amazing sisters and decided at that time I was going to become an IRONMAN before I hit 40. Just celebrating my 34th and completed my Master's degree in May so now have the time to dedicated to a more demanding workout schedule.

I am just starting out again building up distance, times and losing weight. I am grossly overweight but strong so I know I have an uphill battle. My first tri I completed at my absoulte heaviest weight and am down 30 from that with still many, many more pounds to lose. I am here to compete againist myself and need a goal to stay motivated. My toungue in cheek motto is "FAT GIRLS FINISH". Currently I follow a 90/10 paleo diet (ie. I eat some corn and potatoes).

I am opposite of most in that swimming is my best and running is my worst. Any tips and tricks for the run is what I will be looking for most. Currently this is where I sit:

Tired but still moving currently at (seperate times):
90 Min bike (30 miles)
22 Min Swim (1 mile)
60 Min Run/Walk (Waddle) (4 miles)

Currently the plan is:
Olympic distance May 2015
1/2 IronMan : Oct 2016
IronMan: Aug 2017

2014-09-25 1:46 PM
in reply to: alwaysmore

, Wisconsin
Subject: RE: Goals, goals and more goals.
Originally posted by alwaysmore

Hi all,

I completed my first tri on my 30th birthday with my amazing sisters and decided at that time I was going to become an IRONMAN before I hit 40. Just celebrating my 34th and completed my Master's degree in May so now have the time to dedicated to a more demanding workout schedule.