General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Triathlon Training with emphasis on Swimming Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2015-10-29 6:41 AM

Subject: Triathlon Training with emphasis on Swimming
I have over 15 years coaching experience in swimming and have made a new program just for beginner or novice triathletes.

Main area will be swimming, because that's normally everyones weakness, but on some Saturdays we will train all three events.

I have a cross country coach who also works at the Running Center and also sets ups the majority of Tri races here in the Tampa Bay area, we will work on your running and your transitions and also put you through a small Triathlon (less than sprint). For biking I have several of my atlthletes who are very proficient in biking and will lend whatever advice they can; I also have three athletes who are ranked nationaly in the Tri races.

This is in the Tampa Bay Area and if this is something you would like to try please let me know by sending me an email listed above.

I know Triathlons can be daunting and sometimes the training schedules are not meant for novices so if you have any questions whatsoever don't hesitate to contact me.

Coach Chris
New Thread
General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Triathlon Training with emphasis on Swimming Rss Feed  
RELATED POSTS

Best Places for Swim Training in Sarasota

Started by healthways
Views: 4708 Posts: 12

2012-11-29 7:45 PM RedCorvette

National Training Center (Clermont) Swim Clinics

Started by PollyG
Views: 2436 Posts: 5

2010-06-15 7:56 PM PollyG

Visiting Tampa, any training runs or swim?

Started by brownnugen
Views: 1217 Posts: 6

2009-10-17 8:31 PM Socks

Where do you swim train is South Brevard?

Started by SwampLiquor
Views: 1191 Posts: 4

2009-01-14 8:17 AM Donto

Swim training with sharks

Started by MikeTri37
Views: 1057 Posts: 8

2008-05-15 12:35 PM Irnwmn
RELATED ARTICLES
date : December 1, 2011
author : garyhallsr
comments : 0