BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Dominion's Sprint and Olympic Distance - OPEN !!! Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 24

2016-01-02 9:20 AM

User image

Veteran
Deep South, Georgia
Subject: Dominion's Sprint and Olympic Distance - OPEN !!!

Name: Dominion / Chris

Story:

Welcome to the Dominion Sprint and Olympic Distance Tri Group - Year 3.  I've been racing for five years and coaching for two. I've partnered with a local multi-sport shop to help promote an active and healthy lifestyle in our community. I am committed to working to achieve the goals I have set for myself in this sport and hope I can help you do the same. I have a philosophy of balance and consitency in all phases of life and feel that is the optimal way to train and participate in the sport of triathlon. If your looking to get started in this sport or improve your results at the Sprint and/or Olympic distance than this might be the group for you.

2016 Races:

At this point my schedule for the season is still up in the air. I do have a HM on Feb.6 and an open water river swim in August that I am committed to. I usually race 7-8 triathlons per season mostly focused on the Olympic distance. The schedule should begin to fill out in the next few weeks.

Goals:

My goals this year include competing at the Aqua Bike National Championships in Miami in November. And hopefully starting a Masters swim program at my local pool.

What will make me a good mentor: