BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Entry Level to Ironman Fly Tri Racing (Tri Ritter's Group) OPEN Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 5

2016-01-19 9:14 PM

User image

Tyler,
Subject: Entry Level to Ironman Fly Tri Racing (Tri Ritter's Group) OPEN

GROUP FOCUS: Entry level triathlete to those seeking to do an Ironman. 

NAME: TriRitter/William

STORY: Through the years I've competed in a THOUSAND run races, triathlons, and some cycling races through my 20 years of experience in endurance sports. I started in triathlon after saving enough money for a decent road bike to commute on and got hooked on some group rides non-intentionally and met someone doing their first triathlon so I joined in with them. I've been racing triathlon ever since 2007. I do it because it's fun for me and now I have a baby boy so I see it as an opportunity to teach how to work for something to be successful. 

FAMILY STATUS: In 2014 I married my stunning wife, Calley and we formed a family with her son Rylan.  This year, we had baby boy Evan who is now 5 months old at the time I'm writing this.  We also have a dog, Copper, and three cats, Hazel, Boo, and Emmy Lou.  

CURRENT TRAINING: I train often and I'm prepping for 4-5 half ironman's this year. The first one being Texas 70.3 in Galveston. 

THIS YEAR'S RACES: Well we just had a baby recently so I've only done a few local 5k's through the off-season with one being a 17:21 being about 10 pounds heavier than usual working on getting threshold bike and run power back. 

UPCOMING YEAR'S RACES:  

1/2 Papa John and Debby's 4 miler - 2nd Overall (one of the athletes I coach won)
2/6 Freeze Your Fanny 10k and 100k bike
3/5 Fresh 15K
3/13 OR 3/19 Luck of Irish Sprint tri or UNT Mean Green Sprint Tri (sprints)
4/10 Texas 70.3
5/8 Komen 5k? 
6/26 Tulsa Triathlon Half Iron
7/4 Firecracker 5k
8/7 Rivercities Tri (sprint)
9/2 UT Tyler Cross Country (alumni) Invitational (8k xc
9/11 Rose City Triathlon (sprint)
9/24 Redman Half Ironman