General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Two piece trisuits under wetsuits Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2016-07-17 9:15 AM

Subject: Two piece trisuits under wetsuits
Hi guys!
Tri-newbie here. I know there are lots of forums on one vs two piece trisuits but I'm specifically wondering if anyone finds that two pieces move around too much under a wetsuit during the swim leg?

I am no opposed to one pieces, I just think I might get more use out of two pieces beyond the scope of triathlons and am concerned about swim leg.

Thanks in advance

2016-07-17 9:43 AM
in reply to: 0

User image

Master
Eugene, Oregon
Bronze member
Subject: RE: Two piece trisuits under wetsuits
I have not had any major problems with either one piece or two piece under wetsuits. The only issue with either has been (for some tops) chafing around the armpit area (which can be prevented with Body Glide or similar (for women this can also be a matter of selecting the right sports bra if the top or one-piece doesn't have one built in), and (with some shorts), a tendency to roll up a bit where the material is supposed to grip the thighs. With the latter, you can just reach down and straighten things out. It doesn't seem to move around and cause problems when actually swimming, You do want to try whatever you decide to wear under the wetsuit for a race-distance swim if possible wearing the wetsuit so you can find out about any potential chafing or other issues in advance.