FRIDAY
Patchy light rain with thunder
High 61F
Low 47F
Bike
  • 3h 21m 30s
  • 55.60 miles
  • 16.56 Mi/hr

Not so bad. I was expecting this to be terrible, as my first couple of road rides usually are in the spring, but the elements conspired for a beautiful mostly windless day. Never was working too hard... Both brakes were off. Haha.

Got a little sun too. This is good. I am starting to feel less like quitting IMWI and more like doing it. Great news.

Getting ready to head out on my first REAL road ride of the year. Am nervous, as always. We'll see how I do. 

Went really well. Felt great the whole time. I was so nervous. I think it's good to be a little nervous before every ride... keeps you on your toes. We rode some pretty highly traveled roads. Riding again tomorrow night. We'll see how I do back to back. 

Gaze up on the group... 

I have been riding with these same fools for like 12-14 years. We moved away, but I drive back up to Crystal Lake bc i like the roads and I love this group. Only 4 of us made it today. 

Map:

Run
  • 1h 45m 17s
  • 7.02 miles
  • 14m 59s /Mi

This started out really auspiciously. Ended in a lame (literally!!) 2 mile limp. When I limp, everything is impacted, all up and down the L side, as well as my lower back on my R side. My knee my foot, my ankle, everything.

I anticipated a blister, so I wrapped my L foot with some tape, pre-emptively.

Around mile 5 the tape started to bunch up, and I could feel it in my shoe. I stopped, untaped my foot and exposed a huge blister. Walked on blister for 2 miles. Unpleasant.

At least it was a nice sunny day. I may have gotten some sun. There has to be one positive thing about this horrible slog.

• Bike 1 
  • Long Bike
  • Run 2  
  • Swim

Run
  • 52m 34s
  • 3.58 miles
  • 14m 41s /Mi