General Discussion Race Reports! » Standard Chartered Singapore Marathon - 10Km Mini Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

Standard Chartered Singapore Marathon - 10Km Mini - Run

View Member's Race Log
Singapore,
Other
Standard Chartered Bank
31C / 88F
Sunny
Total Time = 1h 09m 15s
Overall Rank = /7000
Age Group =
Age Group Rank = 0/
Pre-race routine:

5km runs 3 times a week for one month.
Event warmup:

Basic stretches on the core muscles 20 minutes before start-time at 0700hrs
Run
  • 1h 09m 15s
  • 10 kms
  • 06m 55s  min/km
Comments:

This is my first time entering a race. I'm very satisfied with my timing and overall performance in terms of pre-race prep and race day run.
What would you do differently?:

fuelbelt, powergel, more warmups for the feet. I'll advance to the half-marathon next September.
Post race
Warm down:

normal cool-down stretches, drank lots of fluids.

What limited your ability to perform faster:

Lack of experience.

Event comments:

Bottled water from the drink stations could've been better. The plastic bottle tops were difficult to peel off and unscrew. Organisers should've stuck with cups, and to direct people away from the stations once runners have taken the drinks.

Last updated: 2004-12-05 12:00 AM
Running
01:09:15 | 10 kms | 06m 55s  min/km
Age Group: 0/
Overall: 0/7000
Performance: Good
Course: Esplanade Bridge - Shenton Way - Marina South Park - Marina South Park - Shenton Way - City Hall
Keeping cool Good Drinking Just right
Post race
Weight change: %
Overall: Good
Mental exertion [1-5] 5
Physical exertion [1-5] 5
Good race? Yes
Evaluation
Course challenge Just right
Organized? Yes
Events on-time? Yes
Lots of volunteers? Yes
Plenty of drinks? Yes
Post race activities: Average
Race evaluation [1-5] 4

{postbutton}
2004-12-05 11:34 AM

Subject: Standard Chartered Singapore Marathon - 10Km Mini

2004-12-05 1:49 PM
in reply to: #89507

User image

Extreme Veteran
Singapore