General Discussion Race Reports! » CB&I Tri - The Woodlands - A New Perspective Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

CB&I Tri - The Woodlands - A New Perspective - TriathlonSprint

View Member's Race Log View other race reports
Woodlands, Texas
United States
The Community Associations of The Woodlands
78F / 26C
Sunny
Total Time = 1h 49m 11s
Overall Rank = 738/900
Age Group = F25-29
Age Group Rank = 42/51
Pre-race routine:

Nothing special here. Tried to eat without throwing up, but I'm not good at eating so early. So, I had a chocolate milk on my way out to the race and then had a few pickles and 2 jelly beans before the race. I should have had more jelly beans but my tummy didn't want them. We set up our transition area, I chatted with the girls around me and then we went over to the lake. We found Pam who we had met the night before down there and tried to calm her down a bit. Then after Chad started I saw Marsha from Synergos and since I hadn't seen her since November we had some catching up to do. Then they called over the orange caps and it was time for me to head over to the start.
Event warmup:

My plan for this race was easy. I hoped to do well on the swim. Then just take the bike easy and walk the run. My hip is still hurting but if I sit up on the bike (no aero) I think I can do it. I was sure I wouldn't be able to run, I was actually hoping the hip would hold out for a 3 mile walk, nevermind a run.
Swim
  • 09m 7s
  • 500 meters
  • 01m 49s / 100 meters
Comments: