General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » I Figured I needed a goal for myself so.... here goes!! Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2005-01-24 12:29 PM

User image

Expert
Jackson, Mississippi
Subject: I Figured I needed a goal for myself so.... here goes!!
Hello all!

I'm a 27 Year old computer guy who used to swim growing up and played sports pretty consistantly untill I graduated college. I never was a superstar but always loved the competition! In the past 5 1/2 years since college I've fallen pretty far out of shape and would like to get back into competitive sports. My wife and I joined the local YMCA and upon my first visit (before ever even swimming a stroke) I was feeling all macho and decided that I needed a goal for myself. Well, here I am!

I did end up getting in the pool and realised quickly that I had a long way to go, however since starting I'm feeling much better. Still can't swim very far but that'll come eventually.

I'm pretty excited about this and I'm glad I found this place to come for help and encouragement.

Ya'll will be hearing from me early and often! (Did i mention that i'm from Mississippi?)

Apparently we have a very short Tri here in June (i think). Shorter than a sprint even. I guess I just have to keep working out and find a bike. I"m sure i'll be back with help on that part too.

anyway..
Hello from Mississippi! talk with ya'll soon

Will

2005-01-24 1:02 PM
in reply to: #107687

New user
Mobile Al. / Fredericksburg Va
Subject: RE: I Figured I needed a goal for myself so.... here goes!!
Welcome. What part of Mississsippi are you from? I do a lot of running races and du's in the Gulfport area. Is your wife going to join you? Good luck in your training.
2005-01-24 1:11 PM
in reply to: #107707

User image

Expert
Jackson, Mississippi
Thanks!