Other Resources My Cup of Joe » Need advice from parents w/kids in DAYCARE! Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, the bear, DerekL, alicefoeller Reply
2005-01-29 3:55 PM

Subject: ...
This user's post has been ignored.

2005-01-29 10:31 PM
in reply to: #110101

Elite
Venture Industries,
Subject: RE: Need advice from parents w/kids in DAYCARE!
It's normal. Both the kid getting sick from day care and you worrying. Every parent with kids in day care go through it. unfortunetly unless you have the luxuary of not working and not having to put your child in day care he/she is going to catch colds, and(this one happens all the time too) get bit by other kids.

Aint parenthood great!!!
2005-01-30 2:14 PM

New user
Westchester County, NY

I'm not a parent, but I am a teacher in a small school for K-12 and I've got to say the littler the kids, the more often they are coughing, sneezing, slobbering, and feverish.  In my opinion in basically comes down to the fact that little kids spread germs and until they are old enough to realize the difference between their sleeves vs. tissue, and rinsing vs. handwashing,  the kid'll be fighting off germs.

If your doc is not concerned, you shouldn't be.  Your doc would tell you if she/he thought something was amiss.

2005-01-30 3:36 PM

Expert
Utah

I would agree with your Dr., your little guy is just experiencing "toddlerdom".   I am not a Dr. ,but I have observed that kids pass all sorts of things around at school, church, daycare, birthday parties, etc.  I found as my kids got older, they didn't get  as sick.  My youngest just turned 8 and has only been sick once this year.  My 14 yo hasn't been sick in about 2 years. 

2005-01-30 3:57 PM
in reply to: #110337

, Alabama
alanna_bologna - 2005-01-30 2:14 PM

until they are old enough to realize the difference between their sleeves vs. tissue, and rinsing vs. handwashing,  the kid'll be fighting off germs.

If your doc is not concerned, you shouldn't be.