General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Hey from Nederland, CO Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2008-09-29 7:05 PM

User image

Jamestown, CO
Subject: Hey from Nederland, CO

Hi!  My name is Morgan (29 yrs old & female).  I’ve been logging my training on here for almost 2 years but have never been brave enough to make my logs visible…  I started doing triathlons in Florida in 2003.  I had been a runner since I was 13 and started swimming when I met my current boyfriend (a former collegiate long distance swimmer) so I figured why not throw in some bike training and do a triathlon.  I did my first sprint race on a mountain bike and LOVED it.  I completed my first IM last year (IM WI) the week before I moved to Colorado.  I landed a job for a ski apparel company in Boulder 4 weeks before the IM which made things interesting!  Nothing like recovering from an IM by driving cross country   We moved to Lafayette initially but have been living in Nederland since June of this year (but I work in Boulder).  Training in altitude definitely took some adjustment after moving from sea level (we were 9 miles from the beach in FL).  I basically took the entire last year off from structured training for triathlon to just enjoy being in a new place/job without any extra stress.