Australian Triathlon Forum Victoria » Hello from Melbourne Rss Feed  
Moderators: kaqphin, alicefoeller Reply
2008-12-22 10:59 PM

User image

Subject: Hello from Melbourne
Hi Guys,

thought I would introduce myself on here. I am living in Melbs and back in training again for tri's. I have been doing them on and off since 1996 but unfortunately injuries have limited my participation. I did my second race for this season last weekend and I hope that this is the beginning of a new chapter...... and lets hope some extra speed SOON! Im still not 100% inury free but working around it. I work in exercise physiology and I am also a pe teacher. So thats me.

I look forward to chatting with you all very soon

lj

2008-12-23 2:41 AM
in reply to: #1868800

User image

Melon Presser
Subject: RE: Hello from Melbourne

Hi LJ and welcome to BT! I love your avatar pic!

Congrats on doing the tris you have done, and all the best with rehabbing the injuries. No doubt your background in physio will serve you well in that regard.

Best of luck for the upcoming season too!

2008-12-23 3:54 PM

User image

Expert
Eltham North, Victoria

Hi LJ,

Welcome(again).

Which races have you done this season? I did the Brooks at Stkilda that ended up being a duathlon. Not great conditions but I had fun. Are you doing any more races this season?

I studied Human movement about 100 years ago but I don't work in the field (never did really).

Looking forward to chatting with another local!

Tammie

2008-12-24 12:09 AM

User image

Hi all...

thanks for the warm welcome AGAIN

funny Bondgirl I studied exercise science too. Not a 100 years ago but a little while ago

Hoping we may be able to get a really good group together from Australia on here AND of course anyone from USA is welcome to join us!

thanks for the compliment on my Avtar. I LOVE Sara Reistein (probs spelt it wrong!) she is MY HERO!!!! She was in Melbourne a few years back doing a race and I just about popped at the seems in excitement!