United States
60F / 16C
Sunny
Total Time = 4h 42m 11s
Overall Rank = 1123/1953
Age Group = M-40-44
Age Group Rank = 124/178
Pre-race routine:

Picked up my packet on saturday at 9 am at the expo and noticed it had warmed up quite a bit since 7am , The expo was on PCH at the start finish line.
When i decided to race this event , i was hoping for cool weather and maybe
a coastal fog for much of the morning . Turns out we were blessed with fog for the first 2 hours.
The race uses the disposable chip for timing which came glued to the race number.
This permitted to start large number of runners in waves and helped spread out the field early. Avoiding the MOB running effect. The Marathon had two waves : below 4 hours and Slow coach 4 hour + . With 2 minutes delay to start the second wave . Many in the group raised their hands when asked by the MC if this was their first marathon. Awesome . I was a sophomore. So 2nd race.
The Half marathon waves started 1 hour later around 8am .

Its beautiful down there , I wish i could have gotten a hotel room , i would have gotten more sleep the night before. With no day of packet pick up .. I have to drive down there twice . Its my car that is getting a workout this weekend. The race shirt is White Long sleeve technical shirt . When will i be wearing this ? I was thinking when i looked at the shirt. Turns out right after the race . As i was a little sun burnt and the shirt felt very cool.

Also Picked up cheap o gloves for 2$ and bodyglide at the expo .

There was Already a crowd at 9am . I am glad i did not wait until lunch break for this.

Went to work and then home for a nice pasta dinner my wife had cooked. :)
Tried to fall sleep but all in all got 4 hours.
Event warmup: