General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Exhaustion after workout Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2009-03-24 1:53 PM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Medway, MA
Subject: Exhaustion after workout

In the morning I have a bowl of Cheerio's for breakfast and then do a hard training session (swim, bike or run, usually a mix of 2 of those) around midday. I've been doing this 5 days a week for the last 10 months.

Afterwards, I have lunch - usually something like a veggie sub or a chicken sandwitch and some fruit. The thing is, I am usually totally exhausted afterwards and am not sure if this is normal, whether it's nutritional, and what can be done about it. I've considered backing off my normal training intensity, but that would kind of defeat the point of pushing myself further and further. Another weird thing is that my endurance, power & aerobic capacity has improved dramatically over the last 10 months but I am still very overweight - currently 245lbs and I should be 200lbs... losing a pound here or there but not at a rate that I would expect for the amount of training I do. I don't feel that I eat a tremendous amount of calories - I don't eat any processed foods, eat alot of veggies and mostly lean meats.

Any suggestions? Thanks in advance.

2009-03-24 2:32 PM
in reply to: #2037242

User image

Expert
Florida
Subject: RE: Exhaustion after workout
FlyTheBlueSky - 2009-03-24 2:53 PM

In the morning I have a bowl of Cheerio's for breakfast and then do a hard training session (swim, bike or run, usually a mix of 2 of those) around midday. I've been doing this 5 days a week for the last 10 months.