BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Mango's Group - CLOSED Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 7

2009-04-18 7:36 AM

User image

Boston, MA
Subject: Mango's Group - CLOSED
NAME: Mango (Justin).

STORY: I am a triathlete from New England (Boston, MA). I started triathlons when I graduated from my undergrad. I wanted something that was going to be a challenge and help me loose weight. To date, I have complete in many triathlons including one Ironman last summer (louisville). It now has turned into a passion and my lifestyle. I am currently in Grad school and I am an officer in the U.S. Air Force. 

FAMILY STATUS: Live in MA with my wife and dog

CURRENT TRAINING: My strongest discipline is running. I am running the Boston Marathon (April 20th 2009) for the third year in a row. After that my triathlon training will amp up for the upcoming season. 

THIS YEARS RACES: running: Boston Marathon, Ragnar 200 mile relay, Chicago Marathon
 triathlon: Multiple sprint and olympic distance races. 2 Half Ironman's (July and September)

WEIGHT LOSS: I initially used triathlons to loose weight but now it is my passion. I am a nurse by trade and have a fair knowledge about the body and nutrition. 

WHY MENTOR: Triathlons changed my life. So many people have helped me on my journey through the sport and I would love to give back to the community. I am a leader and love to motivate people to get outside and push themselves. I have pushed other people to start triathlons and running and it is such a pleasure to see them accomplish their goals. 

2009-04-21 10:30 AM
in reply to: #2093570

User image

Elite
Subject: RE: Mango's Group
Hey Justin!  I'd like to join your group if I could.

Steve - (steveseer)

25 years old, single.