General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Hyannis I Sprint Triathlon : Official Thread Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2009-06-02 10:54 AM

User image

Master
Western MA near the VT & NH border on the CT river
Subject: Hyannis I Sprint Triathlon : Official Thread

Thought I'd get this going w/ it being less than two weeks away.  It's my first time doing this event and my first tri of the season.  I wanted to do it last fall, but was closed by the time I registered.  So I am excited.  I went for a swim last weekend in Dennis Port, the water wasnt too bad.  Warmer than I thought, even w/o the wet suit.  Still going to wear it though.

Any thoughts from those that have done this before?  Is the racking preassigned or a free for all?  I know parking is limited and I plan on registering on Friday so I can drive the course and get a lay of the land.  Is it a water start or beach start?  Mass start or in waves?  Im assuming a sandy beach exit and should have a water bottle for feet.  Anything else I should know?

2009-06-02 3:05 PM
in reply to: #2189193

User image

Expert
Weymouth, MA
Subject: RE: Hyannis I Sprint Triathlon : Official Thread
ratherbesnowboarding - 2009-06-02 11:54 AM

Thought I'd get this going w/ it being less than two weeks away.  It's my first time doing this event and my first tri of the season.  I wanted to do it last fall, but was closed by the time I registered.  So I am excited.  I went for a swim last weekend in Dennis Port, the water wasnt too bad.  Warmer than I thought, even w/o the wet suit.  Still going to wear it though.

Any thoughts from those that have done this before?  Is the racking preassigned or a free for all?  I know parking is limited and I plan on registering on Friday so I can drive the course and get a lay of the land.  Is it a water start or beach start?  Mass start or in waves?  Im assuming a sandy beach exit and should have a water bottle for feet.  Anything else I should know?