General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Good Changes Ahead Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2009-07-25 12:16 PM

New user

Toledo
Subject: Good Changes Ahead
Hi all!

About 3 weeks ago I decided I wanted to compete in a triathlon on Aug 9. Well here I am signed up for one tomorrow! Ahhh! Nervous but excited!

Why my life has changed.... (and maybe this is me venting a little haha)
Back in December I felt like my life was falling apart. I was depressed, unhappy, and stressed beyond all belief. I put on a good face for everyone because I had just graduated college and immediately got my first teaching job, I was 22, lived at home, and I had the same boyfriend for 7 years. To everyone else, it looked like my life should have been perfect.

Well for some reason or another, I stopped taking the anti-anxiety/depression medication I was on... and that I had been on since I was a freshman in high school. And all of a sudden I felt like "me" again. It was so weird, because before I felt like I didn't have any "feelings." To add to my stress, the other love of my life, my horse, had messed up a ligament in her back and was costing me a fortune in vet bills. Riding her was my only relief from my crazy world, and I was unable to even sit on her.

I fought with myself in my head for months about where my life was... why am I so unhappy? is this the guy I want to spend the rest of my life with? how am I going to afford another vet bill? Not to mention I was still living at home with my younger brother and sister and parents... who were dealing with legal issues and the economy with the family business.