General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Tri-Newbie Ruby Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2003-08-30 6:45 PM

Augusta, GA
Subject: Tri-Newbie Ruby
Hello all. I'm a triathlon newbie...and have taken on the task of leading a women's triathlon team (for beginners). I just wanted to introduce myself and to ask for any advice you might have.

My triathlon team is made up of about 20 women of all shapes, sizes and fitness levels and I think my biggest challenge is going to be incorporating fitness routines that will suit everyone. Any advice?

I hope to get some great information from this site...feel free to ask me questions if you have any...or just say 'hi'.

Ruby

2003-08-31 4:58 AM
in reply to: #591

User image

Champion
Gold member
Subject: massage sessions?

sign me up!  check out her team site at http://www.eteams.com/grsocwtt/(i'll put it in my 'clubs' link)

well, i guess the main pointers are the 10% rule and since your a team competing, possibly investigate heart-rate monitor training allowing everyone to build a proper base (safely) in all of your members.  also try to do some strength training twice a week - will definitely reduce injuries.

great luck.  by the way, what is your fitness experience?  bt would welcome any contributions you would have - editorially:  'running a tri team'?  hmmmmm.....sounds like a winner.

2003-08-31 11:53 PM

HAMDEN,CT
Subject: RE: Tri-Newbie Ruby
Ask us anything we are here to help.
Good luck and have fun.
2003-09-17 7:47 PM

Augusta, GA