General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Savageman VS Full IM Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2009-09-02 12:31 PM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Subject: Savageman VS Full IM
So it sounds like savageman is the killer of HIMs.  So, if I am unable to get into IMWI 2010 should I sign up for IMKY 2010 or do savageman HIM?  My background is I will be doing my first HIM in May 2010 and hope to finish under 6 hours.....I will know better after I get a little B.I.S. time.

2009-09-02 12:48 PM
in reply to: #2385220

New user
Subject: RE: Savageman VS Full IM
dewcubs - 2009-09-02 1:31 PM So it sounds like savageman is the killer of HIMs.  So, if I am unable to get into IMWI 2010 should I sign up for IMKY 2010 or do savageman HIM?  My background is I will be doing my first HIM in May 2010 and hope to finish under 6 hours.....I will know better after I get a little B.I.S. time.

You would look strange with an Ironman tattoo with only 1/2 of a "M" ... I'd say given the choice, I'd vote for the full IM.  The journey to get there and the reward is a lot more rewarding.  IMO

A killer HIM is still a HIM and all IMs are killers period
2009-09-02 4:06 PM

User image

Champion
the colony texas
I'd do savageman,, get a couple of HIM's under your belt next year then go on to the full IM in 2011
2009-09-02 4:10 PM

User image

Pro
Burbs
When I did Savageman I talked to A LOT of people who had done 4+ IMs before Savageman !
2009-09-02 10:06 PM

Subject: ...
This user's post has been ignored.
2009-09-04 11:53 AM
in reply to: #2385283

Extreme Veteran
Falls Church, VA

I know many IM finishers that would be completely destroyed by savageman, can't say the opposite is true.  Of course if the goal is a big orange M tattoo the choice is clear.

2009-09-04 2:28 PM

Not a Coach
Media, PA
tuan2u - 2009-09-02 1:48 PM