Overall Rank = 110/367
Age Group = 35-39
Age Group Rank = 30/15
Swim
  • 08m 22s
  • 437 yards
  • 01m 55s / 100 yards
Comments:

sent off in time trial format - swim was much slower than i hoped (even though it does include some time on land both before and after), i am so much faster in a pool where there's that lovely lane line under me and i don't have to sight.
What would you do differently?:

more open water swims/sighting drills.
Transition 1
  • 00m 52s

nothing, this was fine, i'm happy if i'm under a minute.
Bike
  • 28m 24s
  • 10 miles
  • 21.13 mile/hr
Comments:

happy with this, i am not good at cornering and this is a technical course with a lot of turns. hard to keep pace. 7th fastest woman on the bike.

i need some help in doing the take-shoes-off-before dismounting things, it would save a lot of time, i had to run with bike shoes on for a bit before i hit the mat to go into transition.
Transition 2
  • 01m 16s
Comments:

if i could have found him/her i'd have had some words for the person who put their bike on my spot on the rack ON TOP OF MY TOWEL, SHOES AND NUMBER BELT.

not have been racked next to a rude person.
Run
  • 21m 49s
  • 2.5 miles
  • 08m 44s  min/mile
Comments:

this is the exact time, to the second, i ran last race here. and i guess i'm okay with not losing any pace with all the long slow stuff i've been doing.

speedwork.
Post race
What limited your ability to perform faster:

IM training. it's not condusive to short-course speed.

Event comments:

PR over last race by 2 minutes, mostly in the bike but a little in the swim.

Last updated: 2009-09-02 12:00 AM
Swimming
00:08:22 | 437 yards | 01m 55s / 100yards
Age Group: 4/15
Overall: 0/367
Performance: Below average
Suit:
Course: point to point, straight shoot.
Start type: Plus:
Water temp: 0F / 0C Current:
200M Perf. Remainder:
Breathing: Drafting:
Waves: Navigation: Bad
Rounding:
T1
Time: 00:52
Performance: Good
Cap removal: Helmet on/
Suit off:
Wetsuit stuck? Run with bike: Yes