General Discussion Triathlon Talk » IM 2010 training schedule - sharing ideas Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2009-09-09 12:05 AM

User image

Expert
Zürich, Switzerland
Subject: IM 2010 training schedule - sharing ideas
I am going to start a 37 weeks training schedule from mid November for Ironman Switzerland and the idea I had with a friend of mine was to put our plan here on the forum, sharing the ideas with everybody making something like..."the road to IM Zurich" and it can be used by everybody for his own IM.
I expect to get useful suggestion everytime I post a block of 4 weeks plan from you all, interested in it.
It will be 9x4weeks + 1 race week plan. I will post the first 4 weeks by end of october and I will use the proper IM race group forum. I will open it in a while but in the meanwhile you can simply reply to this thread and you will get a notification when I update it.
Of course, I am just a beginner on this so I don't want to teach anybody. There will be probably several mistakes on the training plan but this is why I want to share...I studied several books in the last 2 years and I feel much better in making my own plan instead of going for a coach. I am expert on running training schedule only. I did my first IM last year and a couple of Half Ironman under the belt too...

Who is interested?

2009-09-09 8:16 AM
in reply to: #2395991

User image

Master
Lexington, KY
Subject: RE: IM 2010 training schedule - sharing ideas
I'd be interested.  For me, the most interesting part would be seeing how you measure and use data you get during one training period to develop/adjust subsequent training periods.  I'm trying to figure this out myself!
2009-09-09 12:28 PM

User image

Lethbridge, Alberta
Bronze member