General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Newbie Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2009-10-30 5:52 AM

User image

Subject: Newbie
Hello there,

I will be joining with LLS TNT this winter for tri in Memphis in May. I was wondering if anyone here in Columbus planning to do that as well? I am a very newbie and havent started training at all. I do know how to swim and cycle decent but I suck at running.

I was just wondering if there is a group or anyone thinking about doing these and if you are a newbie, maybe we can train sometime together or have a chat about training & such. I would love to train with a pro but I think a pro probably will get frustrated with me by my lack of experience! HA!

Any info about a good bike trail I can use that would be good training? It would have to be in Columbus or nearby areas like Pickerington or east side....

Thanks
Marcea

2009-10-30 7:52 AM
in reply to: #2488350

User image

Regular
Bolivar, OH
Subject: RE: Newbie

Hello Marcea and welcome to the site.  I am also fairly new on here.  I am in my third week of a training plan that I am working on.  I know you will get a lot of help on here.  There seems to be several people on here from the Columbus area. I am a little farther North than you.  I am just below the Canton area.  Good luck with all your training.

2009-10-30 8:47 AM

User image

Expert

Welcome,

Keep an eye on the forum, though it is the offseason for most of us, there will be group rides here and there.  In the spring it will pick up more, including rides and OWS at Alum.  Also look in Central Ohio Triathlon Team, they have weekly scheduled s/b/r.  If your not busy Saturday, a group of us are going to Delaware to ride, not fast by anymeans. 

2009-10-30 10:28 AM

User image

Expert
Columbus
WELCOME!   I'm in Columbus. 

Swimming - if you can- join a Masters team.  I am not on one because of time constraints.  I swim a Columbus Aquatic Center through the Winter (50¢ to swim