70F / 21C
Overcast
Total Time = 6h 05m 21s
Overall Rank = 298/677
Age Group = Female 45-49
Age Group Rank = 7/25
Pre-race routine:

Miami Man

The "Miami Man" is a great Event organized for the well known Group from South Florida...

Photobucket

It took place at the Larry & Penny T. Park / Metro Zoo Miami on Nov.8th...holding 3 Events at the same time:
An 1/2 Iron Distance Triathlon with 677 participants, an International Distance Triathlon with 622 participants and an 1/2 Iron Duathlon with 66 participants...for a total of 1365 participants...

I have been helping in this Race in the Bike Course since 2004...and...I have raced this one 5 times included this year...since 2005...

Wendesday Nov.4th: Painted all the arrows in the Bike Course...

Friday Mov.6th: Placed all the poles and the arrows sign in every turn in the Bike Course...and...helped to set-up the Race Area...

My Buddy and me went for Full Carbo Load to our favorite Italian Restaurant "Di Napoli" in the area of Pine Crest in South Miami in the evening...
My Buddy ordered his usual Sea Food over pasta...and...for me...Scampi Shrimps served over linguinis...also We ordered a Large Pizza to take with us to home for next day...

Saturday Nov.7th: Mandatory Day Off for us...

Slept till 8:00 am...and...get a full breakfast: OJ, eggs, bacon, toasted bagel with cream cheese and slices of turkey and brie on top, coffee w/milk and our usual package of Multi-Viatmins and Minerals, Glucosamine, Amino 1500 and CO-Q-10...

Wiped/waxed/lubed/tuned bikes...changed wheels for Race Wheels...prepared/packed all our Race Stuff...and...prepared all our beverages for the Race...

Took early lunch: Pizza and a short nap...

Loaded bikes and our swimming stuff in the car...and...left around 1:30 pm to Pick-up our Race Packages and for the Mandatory Bike Check-In...for a swimming at the Lake...and to check the Expo...