General Discussion Triathlon Talk » New to Tri building a bike need suggestions. Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2010-01-31 9:58 PM

New user

Lighthouse Point, Florida
Subject: New to Tri building a bike need suggestions.
I'm new to all this, formally a Mtn. bike rider when I lived in TX.   While I was there a good friend of mine let me ride his Litespeed, so I was hooked on the brand, now just taking the plunge and gonna build one. 

I picked up a frame the other day, a 2003 Litespeed saber with fork, now I need to get the rest built.  I swore when I rode his it was sub 15lbs back in 01, but he crushed my dreams today and told me that it was over 18 and didn't even get down to under 17lbs until he put zipp wheels on it a year or so ago.  So with that said, I think if I get under 20 closer to 19 I'll be happy,  ahh maybe I'm being a weight weenie, but seems like most bike riders are to some extent.