General Discussion Triathlon Talk » New to Nashville, and Tri's Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2010-02-24 2:27 PM

User image

Veteran
Fayetteville, AR
Subject: New to Nashville, and Tri's
Hey folks,

Just poking my nose in here as I am pretty new to both the Tri's, the BT site, as well as the Nashville area.

Been running for a while now, and got a bike just under a year ago.  I am going to do a few sprints this summer, and one olympic.  

Going to do Memphis in May Sprint, Music City Sprint, and still looking for another sprint to do (or a few more, if you guys have any suggestions).  The olympic i am going to do is in Omaha (where i relocated from, so it will be nice to see old friends and have a nice, flat course .  Memphis will be my first Tri. 

Just thought i would introduce myself and say "hi"

2010-02-24 3:34 PM
in reply to: #2691334

User image

Elite
Puyallup, WA
Subject: RE: New to Nashville, and Tri's
Welcome to BT and the world of Tri's!

I lived about an hour outside of Nashville for about a year and it is a GREAT place!  Downtown - on nice weekend nights - is always busy! 

A place I visited a few times that some people don't know about is a replica of the Parthenon: http://www.nashville.gov/parthenon/  I never went in - I heard it was just another museum, but there is a nice park around and  a great place to go take pictures and other visitors :-D  It's really close to Vanderbilt campus too!

Also - within a few hours drive there are some great parks to go hiking!  I know in Central Tennessee there are a few parks that have waterfalls - VERY pretty!

Good luck settling in to your new city and on your tri's!!

PS - I love your ID!
2010-02-24 9:33 PM

Extreme Veteran
check out www.team-magic.com, they put on a lot of good races including the music city sprint you're talking about..
welcome to the site and hope to see you around at events.

Derek
2010-02-25 5:52 AM

User image

Master
Franklin, TN