General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Ann Arbor Triathlon : Official Thread Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2010-06-12 7:58 AM

User image

Ann Arbor
Subject: Ann Arbor Triathlon : Official Thread

Who'll be there tomorrow AM?

I'll be wearing the green/black kit with "Organic Athlete" on the front and "Go Vegan" on the back. I'll be hanging out at the Ann Arbor Tri team tent afterwards too. 

Last, anyone have advice about a really hurt toe? I hope it isn't broken, but I can hardly walk on it after stubbing it playing soccer with daughter yesterday. Ouch. I feel good for the swim (hopefully not wetsuit legal), and good for the bike... but my toe and running in trails doesn't seem great. 

2010-06-13 12:32 PM
in reply to: #2917241

User image

Ann Arbor
Subject: RE: Ann Arbor Triathlon : Official Thread
It was a beautiful day. 

My race: wonderful swim. Good Bike. Worst run since I started training.

But I had a blast. I wish I'd have seen some BT folk there. Event was well marked, and really nice.  I love racing. Love it. 
2010-06-13 3:32 PM

User image

Extreme Veteran
New Boston

Congrats on a great job,glad you had fun.

2010-06-13 4:26 PM
in reply to: #2918465

User image

Master
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Great job! I was directing at Mile 9 of the bike course.  Surprised at how few people were doing this race......Went back through EEs results page.  Not sure if it's a sign of the times or not but folks doing this race have dwindled substantially over the years.  Maybe next year it won't be competing with Motor City for participants....100 fewer racers than last year.

Always appreciate the well-done job Jim & Joyce Donaldson do with their events.....
2010-06-13 8:07 PM
in reply to: #2918734

User image

Master
Ferndale, MI
That stinks, Andrea.  I really wish I could have done this race.  Next year, I won't chose anything close to AAtri, just in case they move the friggin date on me again
2010-06-14 8:59 AM

New user

Houston, Texas
Silver member