BT Development ARE YOU NEW? Beginner Triathlete Group Training » Getting Started Rss Feed  
Moderators: Tri Take Me Away, alicefoeller Reply

of 7

2010-08-19 12:05 PM

User image

Elite
Hendersonville
Subject: Getting Started
Welcome to the Beginner Training Plan Forums. My name is Jessica Herschberg and I will be one of the members helping to answer your questions and facilitate conversation among new users. I am a USAT Level 1 Coach and I have been an active member of Beginner Triathlete since 2005.

Some things we can help you with:
1. Learning how to use the training log features of BT
2. Understanding terminology
3. Answer questions about how to use your training plan
4. Help you understand the basics of your training plan

The purpose of this forum is to provide a place for you to talk about your training plan with other people that are using the same plan or that have used the plan in the past. We hope this forum will help you make the most of BeginnerTriathlete.com and it’s free features as well as provide you an avenue to begin participating in our supportive community. Directly connect with other members on the same training plans that are going through the same experiences to share information and get motivated.

Your next step is to register if you haven't yet and start posting on the thread that has your plan within this forum.

What will help other members?

Keep a Training Log
All of your posts and others in your group will have a 'Log' link directly to their training log.  Feedback is always better if people can see exactly what you have done.
Add your group members to your 'Friends' List
Add friends to your training log by going into your 'Settings > Training Blog Customization > Friends'    Direct link

CURRENT MEMBERS
Have you used one of the plans in the past?  We would love your help in helping the beginners.  Feel free to jump in if this is of interest.

2010-08-19 5:01 PM
in reply to: #3052855

User image

Expert
San Luis Obispo, CA