General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Sprint: 16/20 Week 2X or 3X Balanced Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

of 7

2014-02-28 8:08 AM
in reply to: faitrob

User image

Champion
Subject: RE: Sprint: 16/20 Week 2X or 3X Balanced

Welcome Rob!  The last few years I have been loving open water swims too when I get a chance.  There is something about getting knocked around by the surf that is invigorating.  Good luck training and let us know what questions you have.

2014-07-20 6:29 PM
in reply to: BBShopMom

User image

Tucson, AZ, Arizona

Hello I am planning on starting the 3X per week plan tomorrow.........new at tri..........anyone doing this program in Tucson????

Carolina

2015-01-30 2:17 PM
in reply to: BBShopMom

Hi, I'm James. I'm new to Tri and only started to think about Tri's towards the end of 2014. I have mainly done running before 5,10K (and going for a half marathon this year).

My goal for this year is to take part in at least 2 sprint Tri's. I'm planning on starting focused training from the 1st Feb.

Any tips/gotcha's would be appreciated and I will keep you posted on my progress.

Cheers
James
2015-01-30 2:35 PM
in reply to: Choppertastic

User image

, North Carolina
Just saw this on the front page.

I'm a month into the 3x Balance program. Finishing up my last week of recovery.

I have done mostly zone 2 on the run and the bike for the entire first month. I really upped my run milage last fall and it really took it's toll on my legs. Doing a much better job of stretch and self massage on my calves and that has helped my running quite a bit. But, I am no where near the milage per week I was at last year. I'm only at about 4-5 miles a week through the first month where I was at closer to 12-15 miles. I am hoping to build to that by the summer.