General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Experimenting with more aggressive aero position Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2010-08-28 12:42 PM

User image

Master
Baltimore
Subject: Experimenting with more aggressive aero position
I want to experiment with a more aggressive aero position.  Right now I have a 90mm stem with 10 degree rise in the up position I could flip over.  I also have spacers I could remove.  Which one would you suggest to try first?  Also, what effects will doing either have on the rest of my fit (e.g. should I nudge the seat forward or back or up etc)?  One thing I'd probably do is nose the saddle down slightly, but I've sort of been wanting to do that anyway.  I know this is secondary concern, but I think spacers above the stem looks a little dumb...but I guess I'd favor best fit vs aesthetics for now. 

Thanks. 

2010-08-28 12:53 PM
in reply to: #3069031

User image

Champion
Columbia, South Carolina
Subject: RE: Experimenting with more aggressive aero position
Take a spacer (or more) out and see how it feels.  It's possible that you'd need to move your seat, but impossible to say without knowing how you are fit now.

Once your fit is dialed in you can easily get rid of all spaces by cutting the tube, if you want.

Why do you want to tip your seat forward?  If it's already level, I personally wouldn't recommend that.
2010-08-30 3:23 PM

User image

Master
Baltimore