General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Where can I analyze my gait? Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2010-10-26 3:07 AM

User image

New user
Subject: Where can I analyze my gait?
Hi again everyone, as I mentioned in another post I am going to be travelling to Las Vegas this week, something that I wanted to do was to buy a new pair of running shoes since prices in the US are a lot better than here in Spain.
What I would like to do since I have never done before is to analyze my gait, (the way I step) so that I can find the ones that fit me right. Can anyone point me in the right direction to find a store or center where I can get this done in Las Vegas area?

Thanks!

2010-10-26 9:54 AM
in reply to: #3172008

User image

Expert
Las Vegas, NV
Subject: RE: Where can I analyze my gait?

One of the best place to go to is Athletes Foot. They are located at "4712 W Sahara Ave #1, Las Vegas - (702) 565-5500". You can ask for James who is a Master Fit certified person. I have been fitted for a long time, and everytime, always get the best fit.

If you can, call and make a appointment. This appointment is about an hour long, NO COST, and he will get a computer generated foot pressure pad, and then have you try a bunch of shoes that will be modeled from the pressure points. Excellent. He will also watch you run outside with each pair of shoes you try and see how they affect your gait. Very well done, and great staff.

Hope this helps.

PS. Please tell him that Hans Sent you. See you around. (Are you in town to race the Silverman Triathlong?

2010-10-26 4:06 PM

User image

New user
Thank you very much!! I will definitely give them a call and try to get it all done so that I can get my new running shoes ASAP.
I will also let him know that you sent me.