General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Question for Tri/Cycling/Running club members Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2011-05-14 5:50 PM

Expert
Boise
Subject: Question for Tri/Cycling/Running club members

I'm a Physical Therapist and my company is looking to build relationships with local tri/running/cycling clubs. I'm doing a little bit of research. If the community could help me out it would be awesome!  

My question to all of you is fairly simple. What would you want in a relationship with a Physical Therapy Clinic? I really want to know what your needs/wants are so that we can possibly meet those. Anything is on the table within reason.

Would it be helpful to have: running clinics? Injury screens? Hydration stations at the 1/2 way point of your long group rides/runs? Sponsorship of the tri's that you organize?

Let me know!

Aleks

2011-05-14 7:59 PM
in reply to: #3499180

User image

Elite
Roswell, GA
Subject: RE: Question for Tri/Cycling/Running club members
  1. advice at meetings-  It doesn't cost you much and it helps build a relationship
  2. Screenings or other free basic services-  these have a cost, and don't do much more than the above.
  3. Aid stations or other event support- this makes you more personal and like you get it.
  4. Give away stuff with your logo-  This can work to get your name out there.  We have an ice pack that a chiropractor gave us at a race in the freezer.  Stuff like that works.
  5. Race sponsorship-  Everybody likes the folks who support the community, but make sure you don't get lost in the crowd.
2011-05-14 8:17 PM

User image

Champion
MA

Injury prevention talks

Screenings to determine way to handle niggling injuries

My PT does full body movement screenings to determine weaknesses and areas that need work doing exercises to avoid injuries.

Big PT place around here does post race stretching with athletic trainers and PT