General Discussion Race Reports! » Mack Cycle Key Biscayne Triathlon Trilogy #1 Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

Mack Cycle Key Biscayne Triathlon Trilogy #1 - TriathlonSprint

View Member's Race Log View other race reports
Key Biscayne, Florida
United States
MultiRace
85F / 29C
Overcast
Total Time = 1h 08m 4s
Overall Rank = 194/596
Age Group = F45-49
Age Group Rank = 4/21
Pre-race routine:

Photobucket Trilogy#1

The Trilogy#1 was other great Event organized for the well known people of

Photobucket

And it's part of the Mack Cycle Key Biscayne Triathlon Trilogy Series...one of the most tough, competitive and challenging Sprints here in South Florida...

I have been racing this Trilogy Series since 2005 and I love it...

Event that took place at the Miami Marine Stadium instead the usual Crandon Park, in Key Biscayne, FL last Jun.19th...holding an International Distance and Sprint Triathlon / Duathlon all at the same time with 219 thriathletes for the International Distance, 596 thriathletes for the Sprint and 90 Duathletes...for a total of 905 participants...

Friday Jun.17th:

We went to Miami to pick-up our Race Packages at Mack Cycle...Buddy got Bid# 564 / silver cap...and...for me...Bid# 563 / purple cap...nice...another color beside the funky pinky cap..!!!LOL

Photobucket

And beside our Bid#s and swimming cpas...We got our goodies bag and a nice high-tech t-shirt...

Photobucket

From there...We went directly to get a full carbo lunch/dinner at Olive Garden...Buddy ordered his usual Seafood Portofino and for me...the Steak Gorgonzola-Alfredo...very yummmmmy...!!!!

Saturday Jun.18th:

Woke-up late...around 8:00 am...Nice...!!!
Took a full breaksfast: OJ, toasted bagels with cream cheese, slice of turkey and salame, and brie on top, eggs, and coffee w/milk...and...off course our usual package of multi-vitamins and minerals, Amino 1500, Glucosamine and CO-Q10...