General Discussion Triathlon Talk » TriRock San Diego - Olympic Course : Official Thread Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2011-07-15 5:36 PM

User image

Expert
Fallon, Nevada
Subject: TriRock San Diego - Olympic Course : Official Thread

This is my "A" race of the season; my first OLY. Since there are no race reports available to creep...who has done this race previously?  Any tips?  Share you thoughts and ideas about this race, I am always interested in learning since this is my first year in the tri-life.

2011-07-15 6:47 PM
in reply to: #3598945

User image

Veteran
Subject: RE: TriRock San Diego - Olympic Course : Official Thread
I did the sprint last year, and will be doing the sprint again this year. Not sure how they are doing the swim, but be wary of the stairs on the way out (sharp rocks on the sides and the stairs in the middle) can be congested. On the bike, there is a bridge you have to go over like right out of T1, and before that are some railroad tracks where  saw some people eat it pretty bad. The run for the sprint was flat like stated. Good luck with it, and have fun cause it is a well run race.
2011-07-21 1:08 PM

User image

New user

It's the first time for the Olympic distance so we will all find out shortly.. Good luck!! KC
2011-08-07 8:33 PM
in reply to: #3599001

User image

Expert
Fallon, Nevada

spjon25 - 2011-07-15 6:47 PM I did the sprint last year, and will be doing the sprint again this year. Not sure how they are doing the swim, but be wary of the stairs on the way out (sharp rocks on the sides and the stairs in the middle) can be congested. On the bike, there is a bridge you have to go over like right out of T1, and before that are some railroad tracks where  saw some people eat it pretty bad. The run for the sprint was flat like stated. Good luck with it, and have fun cause it is a well run race.