Love triahlons, but due to other constraint have to quit
Tried triathlons, are tired and want to quit
Tried triathlons and quitted
Never give up!
So hard to commit so much time
Beer
Back to my first love
Quit for a year and back at it again.
QUIT TRIATHILON?!?! I'd rather quit breathing!!
I love it but these races are sooo expensive!!!
Love triathlons and just getting started
Love triathlons and the training but sick of being injured
quit for a summer but I'm back!

2005-10-24 2:22 AM

User image

Pretoria, South Africa
Subject: Feel like quitting triathlons?
I feel like quitting triathlons. Quit running, quit cycling, quit swimming. Maybe I am tired maybe I am over trained or maybe my race just wasn't good enough? Or maybe I have been tri-ing but have not seen any improvement.

I am still a beginner, but due to a lack of results the desire to just give up and go back to the way it use to be is overwhelming today!

Sulk sulk sulk, http://www.beginnertriathlete.com/discussion/images/emoticons/frown...
http://www.beginnertriathlete.com/discussion/images/emoticons/frown...

Hope I can find some inspiration
Marelize

2005-10-24 5:03 AM
in reply to: #270862

User image

Extreme Veteran
Subject: RE: Feel like quitting triathlons?
Don't worry about results yet, race against yourself. You know, try to set course PR's and the like. Results will come if you train, and of course have genitic material to make all of that training worth while. What sport did you come from? I used to do a lot of cycling RR's, always wanted to try Tri's, but didn't start until last year, now I have done a total of 12 tri's all sprint and oly distance, I have no intention of doing longer distances, I like the short/fast stuff.
2005-10-24 6:06 AM

New user

South Central, Pa