BT Development Mentor Program Archives » SBR Endurance Group - CLOSED Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 24

2011-12-17 7:21 PM

User image

Veteran
Springfield/Branson
Subject: SBR Endurance Group - CLOSED

Can start mentoring now.

mroger82 / Roger      email= [email protected]

I live and work in SW Missouri (Springfield/Branson). Age grouper, age 47. Started adventure racing in 07 and moved to triathlon in 09. Started after my son did a kid's tri and had some success. Like many other's I borrowed a bike and did an Xterra off road tri for my first. Fell in love with it, but moved to the pavement due to my limited mountain biking skills = lots of spills. Training gives me what I call quality time with myself. I live and breathe triathlon now. I am also a USAT Level I coach and currently the VP on the board of directors of our local tri club. My whole family competes in triathlon and we travel in the summer with our camper to many events.

Married, two kids ages 11 and 8, all active in triathlon.

Currently in maintenance mode. Running 6-10 miles every other day or so along with 1 hour bike trainer sessions and indoor pool swimming sprinkled in. Starting strength training soon. Currently 10 lbs. above race weight. 2011 races= IM Coeur d'Alene 12:53 finish (first 140.6), Concrete Man (oly), Hy Vee Age group (oly), Tri-the-lake (sprint). Training both our children also for many IronKids events in which both have qualified for nationals the last two years.

2012 calendar so far: Kansas City Tri (Oly), IM Kansas 70.3, IM Branson 70.3, Hy Vee Age Group or 5150 championship(Oly). Goals= qualify for 5150 age group championship. Go sub 6 hour in Kansas and Branson.

Currently 10 lbs. above race weight and maintaining. Will start trimming down about 10-12 weeks out from first scheduled tri in May(KC tri an Oly).