General Discussion Triathlon Talk » New triathlete Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2012-01-29 3:08 PM

Subject: New triathlete
Hi, my name is Michele. I am 36, married w 2 awesome kids! I am competing in my 1st mini indoor triathalon this coming sunday @ the Ohio State University & I am super excited!! The competition consists of a 10 min swim, 20 min stationary bike ride & 15 min run. The goal is to get as many meters/miles as possible. They will calculate our times to a full tri so we can get an idea of our ability to compete in something bigger! I am pretty healthy to begin with but this training has helped me reach a whole new level of expectations I have for myself! I love it! I am new at the swimming part, but have done a few 5k's & love to bike the Olentangy Trail! I signed up for an adults swim class so I could learn how to be a stronger swimmer & I realize I am a pretty good swimmer I cannot wait to compete in something bigger! My husband has decided that he wants to take on a mini tri as well & we are going to sign up together for another similar event in the fall.....I plan on kicking his butt!!

2012-01-29 3:40 PM
in reply to: #4017244

User image

Expert
Columbus
Subject: RE: New triathlete

WELCOME Michele!

This is a great website to find advice, log your workouts, talk training (and more).

I will look for you Sunday at OSU.  There are a few others here doing the race as well.

-You said you have kids.  Bring them.  I take my older daughter.  We use the family pool before the event.

2012-01-29 6:33 PM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Have fun!!!  Welcome!
2012-01-30 8:04 AM

User image

Expert
Welcome to the sport and good luck
2012-01-30 11:16 AM

User image

Master
Ohio