General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Who's tried Brooks Pure Cadence? Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2012-03-05 3:53 PM

User image

Expert
C-bus
Subject: Who's tried Brooks Pure Cadence?

After 6 years in Adrenalines, the change to the 11's was enough to give me blisters.  (Why mess with a good thing, Brooks???)  Anyway, I went to the running store and every shoe I try feels awful.  I ended up with Saucony Pro Grid Guide 5 and it feels like I'm wearing shoe boxes on my feet --it was the best choice at the time.

I will be returning the Saucony's, but I never asked about the PureCadence when I was there.  So, before I go back to the store, what are your opinions?  I'm training for a HM, Olys, and an HIM... all distances I have successfully done before. I have even podiumed in the tris...

Thanks in advance!!!!!!

2012-03-05 7:23 PM
in reply to: #4081508

User image

Veteran
Algonquin, IL
Subject: RE: Who's tried Brooks Pure Cadence?

Full disclosure, I am a novice runner/triathlete. I bought a pair right before the holidays, just because I was interested in a minimalist shoe and my LRS recommened them.  I also currently train in a pair of Mizuno Wave Rider 12s and also have used Saucony Pro Grid Triumph 7.  I have a heavy footstirke and thought the Brooks would help me onto my midfoot.