United States
74F / 23C
Overcast
Total Time = 2h 11m 2s
Overall Rank = 40/80
Age Group = 50 - 54 M
Age Group Rank = 0/
Pre-race routine:

Got up way to early and sauteed apples and scrambled eggs together and put over a toasted blueberry thing. Drank a pot of coffee and ate a banana.

Did yoga of TV to stretch and lots of leg stretching after that.
Event warmup:

Note this was not a chip timed event so the times listed below are rounded to the nearest minute.

None, it started raining as we arrived but quit a few minutes prior to the race. The noseeums were eating us up.

The temp at the start was 68 and at the end 81 so i took an average of 74.
Run
  • 27m
  • 3.11 miles
  • 08m 41s  min/mile
Comments:

This was my 1st dualathon. Guys went out 5 minutes prior to the ladies. I just started training in January of this year so my plans were to take it very easy to be sure I finished. I ran slow, and just talked to folks along the way. It was breezy and wet. I felt very good when I got to my bike.
What would you do differently?:

Run a little faster/harder during the 1st part of the run
Transition 1
  • 01m 30s
Comments:

I'm still using cages. I got a protein bite, took a sip of water, put on gloves, helmet, sunglasses and took off. Didn't have to change shoes.

It went well
Bike
  • 1h 10m
  • 19 miles
  • 16.29 mile/hr
Comments: