General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Base Training Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2006-06-03 12:33 AM

User image

Subject: Base Training

I have been only been running outside for about 2-3 months any other running was done on a treadmill before that(even in high school I never ran very much, I have had very little endurance training, since I started training from tri's August 05). My current pace is anywhere from 7:45 - 8:30/mile I have been running a 3.3 mile loop in 23:55 and a 5.25 mile loop in 41.20. I am wondering how to increase my pace, I know this is something that will take time but I feel like I am spinning my wheels and not seeing much improvement. I was debating whether I should start a base training phase or just continue on my triaining routine until after the season. Then take a break and maybe talk to a coach about a more sturctured training program.

Any suggestions would be great. Also I am looking for a cheap affordable coach who would be willing to help me develop a training program for the rest of this season and possible next year

Thanks Masontwo

BT is a great place to find information!!!

2006-06-03 12:07 PM
in reply to: #442003

User image

Pro
Virginia Beach, VA
Subject: RE: Base Training