BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Swimmer's Group (Olympic Distance Animals) - OPEN Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 15

2012-12-21 10:34 AM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Mount Joy
Subject: Swimmer's Group (Olympic Distance Animals) - OPEN

WHEN CAN YOU START MENTORING CONSISTENTLY: RIGHT NOW

GROUP FOCUS: Olympic/Intermediate Distance

NAME: swimmer04/ Jason  

STORY: What interesting things could I put in here....I'm 25 years old and recently married in June of 2012. I am from Lancaster, Pa and own 2 pitbulls who are the best dogs ever (they know how to suffer with me on my runs)! I've been doing triathlons for 5 years and got into them when I finished up my college swimming career. Been a competitve swimming since I was 6 years old and swam year round all through college and was also a swim coach for 4 years at two different clubs. I'm a triathlon junkie in the form that I read a lot of articles and retain a lot of information. Most of my training has been trial and error and over the past 2 years I have really pin pointed a great routine to reach peak performance. Outside of triathlons I also am a bike racer and have really found my cycling legs over the past year which have absolutely helped my tri's. I definitely excel in swimming and biking as one of the top overall athletes in each discipline at races. I'm on the boards daily and just love meeting new people and am easy to talk to and like to crack a lot of jokes.....you can't be serious all the time. If you want to have fun and suffer this is the place to be!!

FAMILY STATUS: Married w/ no kids, but 2 Pitbulls (Ava & Trigger)