2012-12-29 11:32 AM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Villanova
Subject: JAPEWANG's GROUP - CLOSED

WHEN CAN YOU START MENTORING CONSISTENTLY: Now

GROUP FOCUS: General encouragement for beginners

NAME: japewang/Jeremy

STORY: I started multisport 6 years ago at the behest of a great friend to "get my act together".  I lost 50 lbs, changed my diet, and have been enjoying triathlon and endurance events ever since.  I raced my first Ironman last year at IMCDA and still am searching for goals for 2013.  I do know that I want to give back to beginners and those just getting started in tri.  Whether its for weight loss, general health, or a new activity; I love the sport and want to encourage and help rookies any way that I can.  I'm far from an expert, but will give everything that I do know as well as be a great source of HONEST encouragement.

FAMILY STATUS: Married with a 2 year old (soon to be 3) and a 7 year old beagle.

CURRENT TRAINING: Currently unstructured 5 days a week and will begin full plan January for 2013.

THIS YEAR'S RACES: Ironman CDA, Bassman HIM, Steelman Triathlon, a DNS at Philly Marathon.

2013 RACES:  No races yet.  Goals for 2013 are frequency and consistency and to race anything from a 5k to IM at least once a month in 2013.

WEIGHTLOSS: Was 215 when i finished grad school.  Down to 158 when racing IMCDA.  I like to walk around in the high 160s and need to lose some "winter weight".

WHAT WILL MAKE ME A GOOD MENTOR: Simple.  I am open and honest and have a good sense of humor.  I believe in honest encouragement.  I frequently check BT several times a week (ok several times a day) and love the sense of community.

Edited by japewang 2013-01-17 2:20 PM

2013-01-08 4:16 PM
in reply to: #4552962

User image

Veteran
Redding, CA
Subject: RE: JAPEWANG's GROUP - OPEN