General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Dedicated Ketosis Thread Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

of 15

2013-01-11 5:17 PM

User image

Master
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Subject: Dedicated Ketosis Thread
I feel like I've taken the blue pill in the matrix. I'm going so deep down the rabbit hole, my head is spinning. I am interested in the many threads on Paleo, low carb, and variations. There are many allies with different conclusions, and it all will likely work for different people in different ways.

I am brand new to this world, but I am learning fast. I am absorbing all I can from Lustig, Attia, Taubes, Lundell, Volek, Phinney, Tortorich, Moore, Sisson ...... Wow that is a list!

Not all of those authors/researchers/scientists will advocate a full on ketosis diet, but some do.

I probably fall into the category of someone whose background is extreme enough to consider full on ketosis for at least a year or more. I am going to see how my training fares with weight loss for this season. The fat adaption phase may take a lot longer for me, having been "metabolically deranged" as I think I have been. But it is winter, and I can do this now before the season winds up.

This thread is not for debating ketosis as a method, nor to proclaim it the only viable option. I'm not a sugar-free kool-aid drinker.

But if you are interested like I am, whether or not planning to go ketogenic yourself, this is hopefully going to be a thread where we can swap info, and share experiences.

Whether for weight loss, long distance training, or in my case, hopefully BOTH, let's have our ketogenic support group right here.

If I am missing a thread that already serves this purpose, let me know.

2013-01-11 9:03 PM
in reply to: #4574544

User image

Regular
Texas
Subject: RE: Dedicated Ketosis Thread